I’m a music fan….these songs helped me enjoy it again.

About a decade after making a conscious choice to pursue another career other than music, I’m finally able to enjoy music as a fan vs a creator. That’s been a journey. At first, listening to music was sad. Every time I listened to a great song, I was reminded of my love for playing music, the loss from it and to be honest – jealousy of others who still creating it. I’m also excited I’ve found a new outlet of creativity. I’m so thankful to be in a place where I can just listen and enjoy. Here’s a few songs I’ve really enjoyed this year.

NASHVILLE TUNES THAT ARE KILLER FOR 2014!
From the Farro Brothers. These dudes are sick!
Farro

Half Noise

BELOW ARE 3 OF MY FAVORITE SONGS I’VE LISTENED TO THIS YEAR.

Manchester Orchestra “Every Stone”
This version is the sad one. There’s a rock version that ‘s great too.

Say Lou Lou – “Julian”
Video is intense. What a great song.

Glass Animals – “Gooey”
Live from Capital Records

3 thoughts on “I’m a music fan….these songs helped me enjoy it again.

  1. You missed one. Not only Musically badass in so many ways, but in my opinion, one of the most sonically impressive drum sounds captured by tape in 15 years.

    Like

Leave a comment