I locked up my wife, made a coffee table, and changed my alternator.

Mother’s Day started out with me accidentally locking Lori in our bedroom for two hours while I took the girls to church. My goal was to lock our bedroom door from the outside so the girls wouldn’t bother her. I ended up forgetting that I did this. Thus, she was locked in her room. Even though she was unable to get coffee (but could still smell that ‘best part of waking up’ smell), she was okay and read for a couple hours.   When I got back home, I made sliders and sweet potato chips for lunch. After lunch I made a new coffee table from 100-year-old Shelbyville, Tennessee reclaimed wood. I had dinner with her entire family and proceeded to change my alternator. If you’re a hairdresser, it’s no different than classic long layers. (Wink)  Between all of this, I called my mom twice. Today was a good day I didn’t have to use my AK. Happy Mother’s Day to all of you ladies with offspring!

Leave a comment